Xplico.org
http://forum.xplico.org/

Xplico 1.1 doesn't work in CLI
http://forum.xplico.org/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=557
Page 1 of 1

Author:  darkpila [ Fri Aug 22, 2014 7:45 am ]
Post subject:  Xplico 1.1 doesn't work in CLI

I tried to decode some pcap file (1 GB everyone) but xplico doesn't work in CLI.
I tried to launch it and the log says:


17:32:39 [CORE]{c}-INFO: 'llc' stack frame size: 80b with 1 info
17:32:39 [CORE]{c}-INFO: 'fbwchat' stack frame size: 64b with 0 info
17:32:39 [CORE]{c}-INFO: 'telnet' stack frame size: 64b with 0 info
17:32:39 [CORE]{c}-INFO: 'webmail' stack frame size: 64b with 0 info
17:32:39 [CORE]{c}-INFO: 'msn' stack frame size: 64b with 0 info
17:32:39 [CORE]{c}-INFO: 'paltalk' stack frame size: 64b with 0 info
17:32:39 [CORE]{c}-INFO: 'arp' stack frame size: 64b with 0 info
17:32:39 [CORE]{c}-INFO: 'paltalk_exp' stack frame size: 64b with 0 info
17:32:39 [CORE]{c}-INFO: 'radiotap' stack frame size: 64b with 0 info
17:32:39 [CORE]{c}-INFO: 'icmpv6' stack frame size: 64b with 0 info
17:32:39 [CORE]{c}-INFO: 'ppi' stack frame size: 80b with 1 info
17:32:39 [CORE]{c}-INFO: 'syslog' stack frame size: 64b with 0 info
17:32:39 [CORE]{c}-INFO: 'chdlc' stack frame size: 80b with 1 info
17:32:39 [CORE]{c}-INFO: 'prism' stack frame size: 64b with 0 info
17:32:39 [CORE]{c}-INFO: 'null' stack frame size: 80b with 1 info
17:32:39 [CORE]{c}-INFO: 'webymsg' stack frame size: 64b with 0 info
17:32:39 [CORE]{c}-INFO: 'tcp-grb' stack frame size: 64b with 0 info
17:32:39 [CORE]{c}-INFO: 'udp-grb' stack frame size: 64b with 0 info
17:32:39 [DISP]{c}-DEBUG: CLI Dispatcher

I tried to launch it from the pcap directory, from the source ones and from the installation ones.

Same result. The machine is a OpenSuse 13.1 64 bit

Author:  gianluca.costa [ Fri Aug 22, 2014 4:55 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Xplico 1.1 doesn't work in CLI

Hi/Ciao darkpila,
can you send us the log file (I suppose that what you reported is partial)?
And if it is possible also a packet (only one... a tcp syn is sufficient) to understand if there is some problem in protocol stack (Xplico dissectors chain).

My email: g.costa{@T}xplico.org

Ciao
Gianluca

Author:  darkpila [ Mon Aug 25, 2014 3:02 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Xplico 1.1 doesn't work in CLI

I'll send you ASAP but I'm not sure that is the file. I've twelve different files and xpplico doesn't work for any of them

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/